Chapter Committees

Feel free to contact committee Chairs to learn more about their work and your chance to participate!

Advocacy Committee

Chair Susan Rueckwald, JD, MS, CPHIMS
susan.rueckwald@outlook.com

Educational & Networking Events Committee

Co-Chair Anthony Ferrante
amfjo48@yahoo.com

Scholarship Committee

Co-Chair Carmen McCoy
carmen.mccoy@stonybrook.edu

Co-Chair Keith Weiner 
keithrn@gmail.com

Health IT Leaders Committee

Co-Chair Kristin Myers
Kristin.Myers@mountsinai.org

Co-Chair Steven Polinsky, MS, CISSP, ITIL
spolinsky@prestonharrisgroup.com

Privacy, Security and Compliance

Chair, Nick Christiano
Nicholas.Christiano@Tatum-US.com

Marketing & Communications Committee

Website Coordinator, John Waldron
John.Waldron-at--gmail.com

Newsletter Coordinator, [open]

Social Media Coordinator, Susan Rueckwald, JD, MS, CPHIMS
susan.rueckwald@outlook.com

Membership Engagement Committee

Co-Chair, Marc Russo
marcrusso@deloitte.com

Student Liaison, Joshua Nubla
Joshua.Nubla@acphs.edu

Nursing Committee

Co-Chair, MaryAnn Connor RN
connorm@mskcc.org

Co-Chair, Vicky Tiase RN
vtiase@nyp.org

Co-Chair, Eileen Achacoso
eileen.achacoso@nychhc.org

Pharmacy Committee

Co-Chair, William Yu
wyu@winthrop.org

Physician Committee

Co-Chair, Sam Amirfar, MD
samamirfar@gmail.com

Co-Chair, Sal Volpe, MD
medped@aol.com

HIE Liaison

Nabil Rab
nabilrab@gmail.com

National Liaison

Helen Figge
helenlf01@gmail.com

Western NY Liaison

John Schrenker
Schrenker_John@roberts.edu