Chapter Committees

Feel free to contact committee Chairs to learn more about their work and your chance to participate!

Advocacy Committee

Chair Susan Rueckwald, JD, MS, CPHIMS


Educational & Networking Events Committee

Co-Chair Anthony Ferrante


Scholarship Committee

Co-Chair Carmen McCoy

Co-Chair Keith Weiner


Health IT Leaders Committee

Co-Chair Kristin Myers

Co-Chair Steven Polinsky, MS, CISSP, ITIL


Privacy, Security and Compliance

Chair, Nick Christiano


Marketing & Communications Committee

Website Coordinator

John Waldron

Newsletter Coordinator


Social Media Coordinator

Susan Rueckwald, JD, MS, CPHIMS


Membership Engagement Committee

Co-Chair Marc Russo

Student Liaison Joshua Nubla


Nursing Committee

Co-Chair MaryAnn Connor RN

Co-Chair Vicky Tiase RN


Pharmacy Committee

Co-Chair William Yu


Physician Committee

Co-Chair Sam Amirfar, MD

Co-Chair Sal Volpe, MD


HIE Liaison

Nabil Rab


National Liaison

Helen Figge


Western NY Liaison

John Schrenker